M. Andrew Gordon

A Recipe per Week…

In Uncategorized on September 19, 2009 at 4:21 pm

Welcome – since many of you know my penchant for trying to create new dishes in the kitchen, I’m going to try to give myself a little kick in the pants by throwing it out there for everyone to comment on, point and laugh at, and generally criticize.  The way I see it, if I were to concoct two new recipe every week, I’d have about a cookbook’s worth of recipes.  If I temper my ambitions to just one recipe per week, well, halfway isn’t all bad.

So that’s the plan; one new recipe per week.   Not just trying a new recipe, but creating something new.  Or in many cases for me, it will be trying to recapture something from the past and actually writing down the ingredients.  Main dishes, side dishes, desserts, stews, soups, cocktails, beer pairings – it’ll all be in play.  So, dig in and let me know what you think.  And if anyone has suggestions for a starting point, I’m more than happy to listen.

And yes, in case you’re wondering, any dish is much better if you just add bacon.

  1. Great idea! Suggestion: BBQ cranberry sauce.

Leave a Reply

